Photography Help

I was on vacation a couple weeks ago and took several pictures and videos that I’m not able to open or edit. I think these images was shot as RAW pics and vids. I’ve since corrected the problem on my phone and drone, but I hope someone can assist with the viewing/editting problem and offer the right software to view and edit these files. Below is a Google Drive shared link to a couple of the problem files. Any help will be greatly appreciated. TIA!

Problem Files.

4 Likes

I tried 3 different conversion apps. All three failed which tells me the file is either proprietary or corrupted. :frowning_face:

3 Likes

Same, I tried Raw Viewer and File Viewer Plus. Both no results :pensive:
It must be a codec problem but I have no experience with this, sorry

4 Likes

Maybe Adobe. I seem to remember that it will work with RAW formats.

3 Likes

@Pro_Vapes

Yea tried Adobe Photoshop RAW
And Adobe Premeire for Video

Both said possibly corrupted or incorrect file headers. See if your device will let you export em into different formats.

:cry:

5 Likes

One of your files is .jpg (not RAW) and the other is .mp4 (not RAW again). I can think that your files is corrupted, or when you upload them to google drive automatical (google drive) convert them from raw to .jpg and raw video to .mp4.
If your data is .raw on your PC/MAC try to find and download raw codecs from your camera’s manufacture for example Black Magic, Canon, Nikon etc. Any manufacture use his own raw codecs. Can’t think somethink else.
(Sorry for my English)

Edit:
When you shot the images did you have the abilite to preview them on your ‘‘phone or drone’’?
Try to transfer them back to your ‘‘phone or drone’’ (with a memory card for example) and see if you can convert them from ther to an other format.
(Again sorry for my English, not much time to use translator)

6 Likes

Never even tried… Lesson learned… But once I copied them to my PC I did notice I wasn’t able to view them on my phone either.