Recipe Critiquing Request

So I’ve been brewing up some things that just seem too tasty not to try. Here is one of them… It’s been 1 week exactly- and she tastes pretty good, but needs more time in the cabinet to finish the steep.

At a quick glance, is there anything I am missing- and or should be on the look for when creating such recipes?! Your time- and input it greatly appreciated!!

Thanks,

Dan

7 Likes

At this point ( 1 week ) you should ve able to know if its a winner or not … I dont think I have the Real Flavors

7 Likes

@fidalgo_vapes you are always Johnny on the Spot with info man. Thanks for the speedy reply!

After creating 80+ private recipes- and having 80% of them not meet my expectations, I’m coming to a point where I would like to, or feel like I should be making quicker progress with my first gut impressions on different recipe ideas… If that makes sense…

6 Likes

Dude hang in there. It can be frustrating. To be honest, I have been doing this for 2 years and my mixes were okay…not great. I was getting caught up making these complex mixes but hadn’t taken the time to single flavor test the concentrates I was using. Called time out, went and read all the beginner guides, anything I could find. Did my sft. In the past 3 weeks I have created my best mixes. I find creating your foundation mix…say mangos. Get that right. Then I add in a cream. Test that…etc. works for me. Jumping right into a mix never works for me.

13 Likes