Recipe help for elfbar flavor

I am new to vaping. My wife and I completely quit smoking after 30+ years. We absolutely love elfbar BC5000 fruit flavors. I have been searching for weeks for elfbar recipes/clone or remixes. Just received my first order of supplies to mix my own juice. I am waiting on a few flavors yet especially Cap Super Sweet. We enjoy the sweetness of elbbar. I have not found an e juice that even comes close.

6 Likes

Glad to have you with us and that you both quit the smokes, one of the wizards on here should be able to help you or at least head you in the right direction

7 Likes

Sounds like you need a Fruity type mix… Search the database for something that grabs your eye @dbsquirt. That, or mix up a few simple ingredients- and go from there. The good thing about Friut Juices is there is no real need for any steep time. Best of luck- and just holla if you have any questions. :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Welcome and glad you joined.

3 Likes

Thank you guys. I am a newbie so please bare with me. Most recipes I see are 70%vg 30%pg. I beleive vg is cloud and pg is flavor. Also think I read somewhere Elfbar is 50/50. Where I am confused is where to start with flavor %. I think about 10% but is that per flavor or are we looking to be at say 10% total flavoring? How much does Cap super Sweet do and what % should that be. Maybe 1%? I will start digging into recipes more today to see if I can find answers there. Thanks again

6 Likes

I RARELY go over 1% with my Super Sweet. It’s just too much for my palette. And youre saying the Flavor Concentrate is 50/50, or their house juices?!

The ELR calculator will do the math for you, so if you want 70/30, just type that in. 75/25, 60/40, whatever floats YOUR boat. Everyone is different. I personally wont go anything less than 70/30 as the throat hit from the PG is like ripping a Camel non filtered. Ha

6 Likes

Congratulations on quitting!