RTA suggestion for an ex-smoker

Hi guys,

I am kind of new to vaping, but I have been looking at RTAs, to fit some specific needs. Since, I do not have any experience with RTAs, I want my RTA to meet these criterias(maybe not all if not available, I can compromise on a some things).

1. has to have a tight draw, basically a good mouth to lung type airflow (to simulate a cigarette).

2. dual coil setup ( a friend of mine told me dual coil setups can actually increase throat hit, i will let you be the judge of that).

3. Does good flavor production. (well, I dont know if it can do this while maintaining the top two, but oh well…).

4. Does not require to empty the tank when need to rebuild.(I think I am pushing it at this point)

5)Has an easy to fillup system.( I definitely am pushing it too much).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

If you can build coils I would Recommend a Kayfun you can get a clone for cheap just to try one. Like the new mini V3 or a Kayfun lite plus clone :thumbsup:

2 Likes

You might get some ideas from this thread…

5 Likes

I did have a look at that thread thanks for referring, it is a bit old thread so I was hoping to hear from guys who have used new products and share there two cents.

1 Like

Would you count taking off the drip tip and turning it upside down and setting it where you won’t knock it over while you rebuild, cuz a lot of tanks you can just do that if it isn’t completely full. I think most of the ones released in the last year or two are like this?

2 Likes

I think the most important factor is, how much of a close draw can you get to simulate the draw from a cigarette. I mean, I am using a nautilus mini currently, I absolutely love the draw but I am just not sure if the RTAs in todays market are similar to what you get on the nautilu mini. And that is why I was wondering if anyone who has moved up from a nautilus mini(with BVC coils), to a RTA that has been satisfying for them, could refer some RTAs.