Strawberry Kiwi Vanilla Bean Ice Cream

Hey all! First time poster here. I’m very new to DIY but I’ve been fortunate enough to find some great recipes on here. I’m looking for some suggestions on a well balanced strawberry-kiwi-vanilla ice cream recipe. Something where the strawberry is not overly strong, with a smooth almost dessert-ish flavor. I’m open to suggestions. Please help!

3 Likes

Don’t know about the kiwi part but @fidalgo_vapes has a awesome strawberry milkshake recipe!

6 Likes

Current attempt was 8% strawberry, 6% kiwi, and 6% VBIC. It’s not bad, very good actually. But not quite what I’m looking for as it was almost too fruity.
I’m considering a 10% VBIC, 6% Strawberry, 4% Kiwi mix on next attempt. Thoughts?

1 Like

Thanks! I’ll take a look!

1 Like

That’s quite abit of vbic probably want to add a different cream to add to creaminess versus more vbic! Maybe cream fresh from FA at 1./. I’m sure you’ll get lots of suggestions shortly! 6./. Seems like plenty to me! Also there’s liquid barn VIC which is way more creamy then caps!

6 Likes

I didn’t even consider the marshmallow! Have you had success on marshmallow adding that “creaminess” factor to your recipes?

1 Like

It’ll add sweetness and more volume to the mix! Which marshmallow? Could also boost the vanilla aspect with a vanilla flavor. Maybe shisha vanilla or holy vanilla!

4 Likes

TFA for strawberry, VBIC and marshmallow. FA for the kiwi

2 Likes

Ya probably use 2./. It’ll add a touch more creaminess and all the other stuff I mentioned above! Also get strawberry ripe tfa and mix that with reg strawberry from tfa for a nice strawberry flavor probably be like 3-4./. Ripe and 3-4./. Reg strawberry

4 Likes

Awesome. So here’s what I’m thinking, if it makes sense:

5 VBIC
2 Marshmallow
6 Strawberry
3 Kiwi

I can try a 10 ml and see what how it comes out!

3 Likes