Tips for a new mixer

First I would like to say Hi, I am very new to mixing and would like to ask all you master mixers were to start with some simple recipes to get me started. I have been studying the site and getting a little lost with some of the more complex mixes, I know this has been asked before so sorry for asking again, but a little help will go along way
Thanks

9 Likes

Have yiu entered your flaves in Stash ??? That is important so we can look…There are a lot of different combos with 3 to 4 flaves …Complex is fun but todsys flavkrs make it easy to mix

10 Likes

Welcome @Shane16 to the forum and the mixing world.

First some questions for you…
What vaping setup do you use?
What flavour profiles do you like?
Do you have a favourite commercial juice you already vape?

Just helps to work out what might work for you.

12 Likes

Glad to have you with us, some of the masters will show up in time. I would start out keeping it simple two- three flavors then when you feel your ready for a bigger mix go for it. .start out mixing small batches, if you miss it up. Your not out nothing, the ELR calculater is and will be your best friend. Be safe in your mixing and have fun.

10 Likes

Welcome aboard Shane-
I will echo the comments of all those above. And, you should be prepared to show a level of patience when waiting out the time for steeping. The ‘shake n vape’ crowd are just people that didn’t plan ahead. You will undoubtedly see some people with advice on shortcuts or ways of getting around the process. Don’t buy into that shit. Also know that heat and air do not play well with flavor concentrates!
What you take away from this thread is just the surface. You’ll gain a deeper understanding of DIY as you go along. G.L.

12 Likes

Welcome @Shane16

9 Likes

Welcome to ELR @Shane16.

9 Likes

Welcome @Shane16 and enjoy the rabbit hole.

10 Likes

thanks all for the welcome