Trying to find a coffee flavor that doesn't taste like tar

I am on a personal quest to create or find a good coffee vape. I have Vaped countless juices that were sub par at best, but usually it’s just horrid.

I am new to DIY, have a novice idea on what I’m doing.

I recently purchased the following coffee flavors:
Cap- cup of joe
TFA- coffee
TFA- cappuccino
TFA- espresso

I mixed all the flavoring’s at 15ml of 5% 80/20 3mg
My set up is a M17 DNA 200, goon rda with duel alien wire reading at .50 at 75 watts

TFA-coffee-- my god this taste like burning tires, horrible taste I can’t see how this can be coffee

TFA-cappuccino-- still taste burning tires, not as horrible as the coffee since it’s probably mixed with a creamer. But still tastes nothing like a coffee

Cap-cup of Joe-- so far this is the best (still no where near good) has a slight burning tire taste but it’s almost mute. So far the only one with some sort of hope yet still doesn’t taste like coffee

TFA-espresso-- same level as cap cup of joe but has a chemical taste, but very fragrant. Still I’m not tasting anything the resembles a coffee type flavor.

Every test was with new cotton bacon, Vaped about 4-5ml’s of each to break in the cotton.

My question to the community is: does anybody know of a coffee flavor that actually tastes like coffee? Does it exist?

I tried putting some of these flavors even as low as .5% in some e-liquids and its a juice killer. The only other thing I can think of doing is using say the 15ml 5% as a flavor itself to add some juice( even doing this I would still avoid TFA coffee)

All input would be helpful

Anybody have any experience with using coffee grinds in PG as a flavor? I heard somewhere that was a thing.

4 Likes

Very nice Axis m17. Nice bit of kit. :ok_hand:

3 Likes

You could try this.

Or simply got to the recipe page and do a serch for coffee and you get this :- http://e-liquid-recipes.com/list?q=Coffee

2 Likes