Vaping and headaches

Hi,

It’s been two months with very frequent headaches. If I stop vaping the headaches don’t come; when I start vaping again the headaches come back. This is new to me, am using the same liquids, low nic (2-3 mg)… same as I’ve been doing for two years with no problem (and I vaped a lot). Has anyone experienced something similar?

Thanks

11 Likes

Hi @federete, the only headaches I experience is from my Wife’s nagging (she’s not a vaper) as far as headaches from actual vaping, I have not experienced that problem myself, but I have never suffered from headaches at all. But I am curious as to what could be causing your headaches from vaping, hopefully somebody has an answer to this. I hope you can solve this, I know ppl that suffer from headaches and migraines and I’ll bet it is not pleasant.

14 Likes

A lot of times I forget how efficient vaping is at getting nicotine into your system.

I chain vape like a mother-trucker… give me a couple good toots on 12mg juice and I can kickstart a headache pretty quick and ruin the rest of my day… I would get headaches almost bordering on migraines at the end of the night when I got my first AIO and was using sick boy juice at 12mg all day after a few weeks.

Since then I’ve dropped down in nic % every time I start feeling pressure in the brain box…
Rough estimation:
12mg (~1 year) 9mg (~4 months) 6mg (~6 months) 3mg (~8 months)… and now I’ve been happily bouncing around .5-1.5mg for the last year, taking 3mg on longer stretches when I’ve been away from home; which I avoid using at home because I’ll get the same pressure in my head on 3mg pretty easy now.
I’ve even “forgotten” to put nicotine in mixes just to mess with myself (placebo effect? :crazy_face:)
Go 0mg for a week, see if you come to the same conclusion as not vaping at all…