Vg bad batch

Think I have found out the problem with my vg
I tasted a batch I made tasted like Turpin tine
Very thin ran out of the atomizer
I have mixed juice for 3 years same custard for 2
I make 120ml and step 3 weeks to a month
I opened a bottle at work last night was awful had to pour it out
I have been buying from essitials depot for 2 years never a problem on quart purchases
I got the 2 gallon free shipping special
When was mixing I noticed vg was rather thin
Then I got home looked at jug saw was palm derived
I didn’t order this and will never again
I called essential depot left message
Going to buy juice this am first time in year have bought juice vendor
Not bashing depot just want others to beware or to give me feedback back on Palm derived
Maybe just a bad batch not sure until I talk to them why it is so bad

1 Like

AFAIK Essential Depot has always used palm derived VG until recently when they added a soy derived option.

1 Like

Yes, the soy based VG is new and palm based is what they have been using. They just now started to label their bottles as either palm based or soy based since there is two different kinds.

1 Like

Well I just got a bad batch of vg
Which like I said I have been buying from them for 2 years
Never a problem
I wasted at poured out 4 120ml of custard
And 8 30ml bottles of other juices I mix
Maybe they sent me soap mix lol
I was worried about what I am vaping
Wrong label something

If it was really thin, I wonder if they put a VG label on a PG bottle?

Not just think ruined taste
Not just me the guys at work said smelled like phymalddahyde
That bad
Had to clean tank put new cotton in dropper and tank
And bum juice

Ordered some from bull city to get bye
I know they get their pg vg from essentials which I just want it fast until I resolve from essentials depot the problem