What is the benefit of higher wattage?

I’m pretty new to this. The gear Im using now is pretty much the gear I started with - an mvp3.0, a couple of nautilus minis & an iSub G, & I’m really happy with it- it’s made the transition from the analogues really easy. That said, its just about time to expand the collection!
The gear I’ve got provides a most glorious delivery of nicotine. I enjoy the mouth to lung experience of the mini’s - no doubt an analogue hang-over, & though a different tank is high on the shopping list, the iSub has been a great intro to sub-ohm.

The “noob” question of the day is this… If I’m able to achieve what seems to me, to be a really nice vape at under 30 watts (& it seems many of you do too), then, whats with the high wattage? I mean anything over 30-40 watts. What are the benefits? Why should I consider it?

1 Like

…is it only the “cloud chasers”?..especially over 80 watts!
I just dont get that (…but I hope to soon).

The answers to that question vary, depending on personal preferance. I use an istick 50 @ 50watts. Why? Because I like it. 59 watts with my atlantis v2. Yes it makes a moderate high cloud but…but, but, I believe the FLAVOR is in the clouds. For me, low ohms, higher wattage equates to more flavor . Does this help at all?

2 Likes

You question is a good one, but most all mods these days have more than 30 watts, especially where temperature control is applicable.

I think most people simply want the new, latest features of a device & buy a new mid based on that alone ,I’m one of those people…lol

Also with 30 max watts if you build your own coils, you would kinda have to build coils based around your mod so that makes vaping limited.
I congratulate you on the fact that you’ve found a good nicotine delivery setting or feature, I’m not so lucky at the moment I continue to up & down watts through the day & at the moment am not satisfied.

2 Likes