What is the best tank for testing a few drops of juice

Hi … I am new to DIY juices, and was wondering what would be the best tank for testing small amounts of juice. I am making lots of different recipes at the moment and only want to try a few puffs of each one to see if they need any tinkering.

I figured that a drip tip is the best way to go, but there are so many.

Please could someone point me in the right direction as to what to buy.

Many thanks and Merry Christmas!!!

2 Likes

An RDA is what you are looking for.
I don’t know what your budget is and if you can build and wick yourself?
Little more info would be good to better be able to help you and guide you in the right direction.

3 Likes

Here are a few links that might help

7 Likes

an anonymous gifter sent me

it was fairly easy to coil and wick and has pretty good flavor.

6 Likes

I use a Kanger Subtank. I just don’t use RDA RTA RBA type devices unless I’m testing for somebody else. between flavors I will clean it out good and then vape a little pure VG to clean the coil and before I get hammered by a large amount of people. Yes there is going to be a small amount of residual flavor for some flavors when you change flavors.

5 Likes

Ditto what you do :+1::blush:

3 Likes

I use the Geekvape Tsunami for testing flavors. Now for prolonged flavors I use the Wotofo Troll V2. That thing to me is a flavor chaser dream. I love the flavor out if that thing.

Tanks I use the Geekvape Griffin and the Griffin 25. Those are my favorite tanks.

5 Likes

Thanks. That’s a great tip, i will try cleaning out with the pure VG.

2 Likes

Checking out the Tsunami now :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks…Checking it out now!

1 Like

I am sure i could build myself, however i will probably go for the ready made wire coils rather than winding them myself. Wicking is not a problem.

I really am looking for a setup where i can use as little juice as possible just for taste testing and adjusting the liquid i am making.