What % to mix?

Hi there! I’ve been mixing my own for a month or so, atm I’m vapeing chocolate mint cream, I use 15% flavour but find the flavour a bit mild, if I go stronger with this flavour it starts to taste burnt. Anyway! I’ve ordered some vanilla & custard flavour & looking to mix them. What % of each should I use to get a good flavour? Thanks Elaine :neutral_face::roll_eyes:

Could you post your recipe or a link to your flavor stash? A lot depends on the brand of the flavors and the ratio of PG/VG in your mix. Also, what is your setup? Things that are really strong in a dripper will be a little more muted in a tank.

3 Likes

Not sure if this will work! I’m new to this so not sure what I’m doing. I use the curve 2 for vaping, I get my concentrate liquid from vape mate. Anything I’ve missed out just ask! Not sure if I’d be better 50/50 rather that 60/40. Any suggestions would help. Thanks :blush:

I think the ratio is fine. PG is a better flavor carrier than VG so that can sometimes make a difference. I’m not familiar with that concentrate brand, though. It might just be weak and need to be increased. Maybe another of our UK people can chime in on it.

People around here, in general, tend to stick to 10-20% total flavoring, with the average being on the lower end of that range. Less is usually more. You can add a little more easily than you can dilute. Also, too much flavoring can have the same effect as not enough. I’d start with a 10% total flavor mix and go from there. If you want it with lots of vanilla, do something like 7% vanilla and 3% custard. If you want the custard to be more in the front, do the opposite. Or if you want a balance, try 5% each. If you wanted to do all three you could try 4% chocolate mint, 3% vanilla and 3% custard or something similar.