Changing coils for testing liquid?

Does anyone have a method they use for trying new liquid creations without muddling flavors within your coils? did that make sense? Again… when I make liquids I do alot at once. Mostly im making batches of my favs but since im fairly new to diy, I make a few new recipes also. When I try them i worry my coil/flavors are getting muddled.

What kind of vape set up are you using?

1 Like

Ipv mini 70 watt with kanger mini tank

Ive been buying the .5 coils however I just learned how to use/make the rba coils and prefer those.

1 Like

So, you have a 18650 mod and a dripper of some type?

1 Like

I suppose thats right

1 Like

I use the magma RBA with a single coil build. I can easily change wicking with one coil before each flavor change. Works out great…

7 Likes

I just make up a 1 or 1.5 ohm coil on my IGO-W and put a tiny piece of cotton through the coil; drip,drip,vape,vape, easy peasy.

5 Likes

My Magma (clone) arrived last week - I got it for this very purpose. Wow! So much easier & better for tasting …& the flavor!!! holy cow! just incredible!

4 Likes

I find that for the cleanest/unadulterated vape,a new coil and wick are required after 2-? mils are consumed. IMO, skin oil, wick dust etc. need a little time to burn off before the real new mix taste comes through.

I’m concerned with my mixes also. I get lazy. I generally change my wick only**. I tend not to use a moderately encrusted coil with a new flavor. I have several RDA’s, so I find one that has a smallest amount of sticky encrustation and clean out the chamber/deck and add a new wick. It generally takes a mil or so to get an idea of the new mix’s real flavor. With a new coil, I find that it takes a little more vaping than 1 mil to get the true taste of the new juice. Naturally, the strength of the mix plays an important part for me.
My taste buds are probably less sensitive than most folks, so my mixes are pretty much “in your face” strong/distinctive.