Real life special projects

Okay, this doesn’t have anything to do with vaping but I know you folks have talents aside from your vaping hobbies and I’m no different. I’m a carpenter by trade and am currently working as a maintenance man for one of the largest distributors of camping and outdoors gear in the world. I love my job but I also take on large side projects. A good friend of mine wanted to put an addition on his little country cottage and asked me to help him. We started in November 2017 and have only been able to work on it weekends and some evenings.

That is what it looked like when I started. It was a cold winter and we pushed on through.

My friend is an air traffic controller and him, his dad and stepdad were my help. They wanted to learn how to build things and now that we have almost made it through this project they are good help. The porch on this house is huge and I love it.
This has been a a long process because of the fact I only had weekends and a handful of evenings to work on it but I’m getting close.
I’m getting really close to being finished, the HVAC, plumbing and electric are going in now and my friend should be able to move back in July.

I’m starting this thread because I’m sure some of you awesomely talented people have some bad ass projects and I wanna see ‘em, so if you want post some pics a story on this thread… good day :sunglasses:

18 Likes

Nice work!

There are a few threads with awesome projects/hobbies up:

@woftam possible merges?

4 Likes

Thanks, I should have known there were some similar threads. I’m going to check those out.

2 Likes

No worries. There are some very talented members here on ELR…didn’t want yours to get lost. :+1:

1 Like

So jealous of that porch! Excellent work!

2 Likes

Thanks, that porch is about 70 feet long and there is a 40 foot deck that wraps around the other side :+1:

3 Likes