Making ejuice

Just wondering if any “pros” at making their own juices can help a complete f***ing newbie out if when it says desired amount is that like per bottle? (As I’d like to give some of the different recipes a shot before I were to actually make up my own recipes) all i ask before you rip into me about how I’m being a complete newb please understand I’m wanting to learn how to make my own recipes

10 Likes

Welcome to ELR @dixie1

Luckily for you, we don’t rip into newbies. We wait at least a week. :grin:

I’m not sure where it says the desired amount unless you mean amount to make in which case, yes, it is per bottle. There are 5 ml to 120 ml bottles and even bigger. So be sure you have that part correct.

Don’t be afraid to ask questions, we are here to help.

You should probably start with some reading.

12 Likes

As Dan said…we are pretty friendly. For elr, reading threads is a good way to start and using the search feature is helpful.

As for some other starting points I found watching a few YouTube videos helpful as well. Fresh03 has a good series with Brian on his channel explaining how to mix. I think it’s called fresh in the kitchen…or something to that effect. He did the series with Lumi as well but I think the version with Brian will be better…and it was done about a year ago. I would search fresh’s channel using the word Brian or kitchen to find the videos.

9 Likes

Desired amount is how much juice you want to make. It can be any amount. Like if you want to make 5ml, or 37ml, or 46,5478ml. When finished, you will have that much ejuice.

10 Likes

@dixie1 sending you a warm welcome

7 Likes

I found a lot of forums for other things have just made it a thing to blast newbies when they ask for help

8 Likes

You’re right, but fortunately not all places are like that. This is definitely not one of them. Just about all of us remember when we were just starting out, and the myriad questions we asked as well. So you won’t be ridiculed here.