Peanut butter flavor falling away

Hi there! I’m new to vaping- about 5 months & even newer to mixing - about 1 month. Ive made a few brews now, & considering my lack of experience, I’m quite happy with how they’re turning out…all except 1!
It’s a peanut butter / milk chocolate juice, based loosely on a juice I purchased (which was so good it inspired me to make my own). My first attempt I used Peanut Butter 6%, Milk Chocolate 4% & Acetyl Pyrazine at 1% (70vg/30pg, Nautilus Mini on an MVP 3 @14 watts).
There was a little flavor there but it pretty much dissapeared over night. Thought I just needed more flavoring. So, next batch… PB 10% MC 6% & AP 2%. Although quite “lifeless & foggy”, the flavor was there …but reduced again within 2 days. It didnt completely disappear, but it was no fun at all. I steeped this juice for 2 weeks & sampled it at regular intervals thinking it might come bck with the steep. no improvement.
At this point, I should say that the juice that inspired me is comprised of peanut butter-inhale & chocolate fudge-exhale (so they say). The peanut taste is front & center - amazing -clean, crisp & bright. A weeks steep brought out the fudge. YUM!
On to batch 3… Still not enough flavoring, eh? really?? er… ok then… PB 15% MC 6% …& I ditched the AP because I thought that may be compromising the unique qualities of the PB.
OMG… so strong it had virtually no flavor at all - just strength!
Since making this last batch, Ive found this site - yay! & been reading the threads here & found the info really informative - thank you all! (oh, & Daath, thankyou for your welcome!.. its great to be here!)
Ive discovered the use of additives such as vinegar, citric acid, saline etc to make certain flavors “pop”… & I think using 1 or 2 of these could be the answer to my PB problems.